Weekly Deals September 17, 2020

Weekly Deals September 17, 2020

Made it through your audiobook playlist and looking for something new? You'll definitely find some amazing deals in our list for this week! Happy listening!

All Audiobooks listed for this week are priced below $5.99. Some books are priced as low as $1.99. To see prices, click on the retailer of choice. Prices are subject to change. To get real-time deals delivered to your inbox, sign up here.

Genre: Mystery

Mad as Helen (A River Road Mystery Book 2)

By Susan McBride, Narrated by Joyce Bean
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryNookWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: In the second River Road Mystery from USA Today best-selling author Susan McBride, Helen Evans must find a killer before her granddaughter is arrested for murder! When tiny River Bend, Illinois, is hit by a string of burglaries even Sheriff Frank Biddle can't solve, the clients of LaVyrle's Cut 'n' Curl can hardly talk of anything but....
$19.95 $21.67
Genre: Mystery - Thriller and Suspense

Next Door (A Chloe Fine Psychological Suspense Mystery Book 1)

By Blake Pierce, Narrated by Laura Bannister
Tags: AudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMystery - Thriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: FBI Evidence Response Team intern Chloe Fine, 27, finds herself forced to confront her own dark past when her troubled twin sister needs her help - and when a body turns up dead in her small, suburban town. Chloe feels life is finally perfect as she moves back into her hometown and into a new house with her fiancé. Her career with the F...
$12.99 $19.95
Genre: Thriller and Suspense

A Book of Bones

By John Connolly, Narrated by Jeff Harding
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayThriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: Private Investigator Charlie Parker returns in this heart-pounding thriller as he seeks revenge against the darkest forces in the world, from the internationally best-selling author of the acclaimed The Woman in the Woods. He is our best hope. He is our last hope. On a lonely moor in Northern England, the body of a young woman is discov...
$24.80 $28.34
Genre: True Crime

The Foundling: The True Story of a Kidnapping, a Family Secret, and My Search for the Real Me

By Paul Joseph Fronczak, Narrated by Kirby Heyborne
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayTrue CrimeWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: The Foundling tells the incredible and inspiring true story of Paul Fronczak, a man who recently discovered via a DNA test that he was not who he thought he was - and set out to solve two 50-year-old mysteries at once. Along the way he upturned the genealogy industry, unearthed his family's deepest secrets, and broke open the second lon...
$15.99 $17.00
Genre: Steamy Romance

Wanted: A Most Wanted Novel

By J. Kenner, Narrated by Saffron Martindale
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey, Bared to You, and Release Me comes an all-new erotic series of three enigmatic and powerful men, and the striking women who can bring them to their knees. He is everything I crave, all I desperately want - and he is everything I can't have. Evan Black embodies my every fantasy. He is brilliant, fierce,...
$23.99 $28.00
Genre: Steamy Romance

Shadow Touch (Dirk & Steele Book 2)

By Marjorie Liu, Narrated by Emma Lysy
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: “A fresh thrill for anyone in the market for an extraordinary romance.” (Publishers Weekly) “Anyone who loves my work should love hers, too.” (New York Times best-selling author Christine Feehan) Shadow Touch is the second audiobook in New York Times and USA Today best-selling author Marjorie M. Liu’s remarkable Dirk & Steele series...
$29.94 $34.22
Genre: Clean Romance

The Marriage Clock

By Zara Raheem, Narrated by Ariana Delawari
Tags: AppleAudibleClean RomanceGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: Perfect for fans of Sonali Dev and Soniah Kamal. A young woman must find herself a husband in three months...otherwise, her parents will matchmake one for her! To Leila Abid's traditional Indian parents, finding a husband is as easy as match, meet, marry. Yes, she wants to marry, but after 26 years of singledom, even Leila is starting t...
$23.95 $27.37
Genre: Literature and Fiction

An American Marriage

By Tayari Jones, Narrated by Sean Crisden
Tags: AppleAudibleLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: Oprah's Book Club 2018 Selection Newlyweds Celestial and Roy are the embodiment of both the American Dream and the New South. He is a young executive, and she is an artist on the brink of an exciting career. But as they settle into the routine of their life together, they are ripped apart by circumstances neither could have imagined. R...
$20.95 $24.49
Genre: Literature and Fiction

Thin Girls

By Diana Clarke, Narrated by Jayme Mattler
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionNookWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: A dark, edgy, voice-driven literary debut novel about twin sisters that explores body image and queerness as well as toxic diet culture and the power of sisterhood, love, and lifelong friendships, written by a talented protégé of Roxane Gay. Rose and Lily Winters are twins, so close their bond is magical: They can feel each other's emot...
$29.94 $34.22
Genre: Fantasy

Crown of Crowns

By Clara Loveman, Narrated by Lauren Street
Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: In a kingdom where the ruling and lower classes live and die apart by law, a noblewoman and a commoner make a fatal mistake: They fall in love. Kaelyn, a young noblewoman, feels smothered under the harsh constraints of the Decens-Lenitas, the legal and moral code that governs the people of the Geniverd Kingdom. When she meets Roki, a h...
$17.46 $19.95
Genre: Fantasy

Song for a Lost Kingdom (Book 1)

By Steve Moretti, Narrated by Bethany Mason, Tom McLean
Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: Music is not bound by time. Adeena Stuart and Katharine Carnegie were born nearly three centuries apart. Yet, their music and an ancient cello connect them to each other and to a man doomed to die in 1746 after the Battle of Culloden. In book one of the Song for a Lost Kingdom series, Adeena receives an untitled musical score from her ...
$21.83 $24.95
Genre: Science Fiction

Otherworld (Otherworld Book 1)

By Jason Segel, Narrated by Jason Segel
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: For fans of Black Mirror and HBO's Westworld, Otherworld is the first book in New York Times best-selling authors Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller's new YA sci-fi-thriller series. The future is now. And the future is terrifying. There are no screens. There are no controls. You don't just see and hear it - you taste, smell, and touch i...
$32.95 $38.50
Genre: Business

How to Think: A Survival Guide for a World at Odds

By Alan Jacobs, Narrated by P. J. Ochlan
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comBusinessGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: How to Think is a contrarian treatise on why we're not as good at thinking as we assume - but how recovering this lost art can rescue our inner lives from the chaos of modern life. As a celebrated cultural critic and a writer for national publications like The Atlantic and Harper's, Alan Jacobs has spent his adult life belonging to co...
$17.95 $21.00
Genre: Money

Scarcity: Why Having Too Little Means So Much

By Sendhil Mullainathan, Narrated by Robert Petkoff
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayMoneyWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: In the blockbuster tradition of Freakonomics, a Harvard economist and a Princeton psychology professor team up to offer a surprising and empowering new way to look at everyday life, presenting a paradigm-challenging examination of how scarcity - and our flawed responses to it - shapes our lives, our society, and our culture. Why do su...
$20.99 $24.49
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Unbound: A Story of Snow and Self-Discovery

By Steph Jagger, Narrated by Andi Arndt
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: A young woman follows winter across five continents on a physical and spiritual journey that tests her body and soul in this transformative memoir, full of heart and courage, that speaks to the adventurousness in all of us. Steph Jagger had always been a force of nature. Dissatisfied with the passive, limited roles she saw for women g...
$23.95 $25.09
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Run the World: My 3,500-Mile Journey Through Running Cultures Around the Globe

By Becky Wade, Narrated by Allyson Ryan
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: From elite marathoner and Olympic hopeful Becky Wade comes the story of her yearlong exploration of diverse global running communities from England to Ethiopia - nine countries, 72 host families, and over 3,500 miles of running - investigating unique cultural approaches to the sport and revealing the secrets to the success of runners al...
$23.99
Genre: Children 5-7 years

One Fish Two Fish Red Fish Blue Fish

By Dr. Seuss, Narrated by David Hyde Pierce
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comChildren 5-7 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: Children will listen along swimmingly to Dr. Seuss's absurd and endearing fish.
$2.99
Genre: Children 8-12 years

The Dark

By Lemony Snicket, Narrated by Neil Gaiman
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comChildren 8-12 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal September 17 2020
Details: Audie Award Finalist, Children's Titles for Ages Up to 8, 2014 Laszlo is afraid of the dark. The dark lives in the same house as Laszlo. Mostly, though, the dark stays in the basement and doesn't come into Lazslo's room. But one night, it does. This is the story of how Laszlo stops being afraid of the dark. With emotional insight...
$1.99