Weekly Deals October 1, 2020

Weekly Deals October 1, 2020

Are you looking to start the new month with a fresh collection of audiobooks? You'll love these amazing deals for the week!

All Audiobooks listed for this week are priced below $7.99. Some books are priced as low as $1.99. To see prices, click on the retailer of choice. Prices are subject to change. To get real-time deals delivered to your inbox, sign up here.

Genre: Mystery

Hornet's Nest

By Patricia Cornwell, Narrated by Karen White
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: In this first title of a new mystery series, Cornwell introduces us to a dynamic trio of crime solvers in Charlotte, North Carolina: Andy Brazil, an eager young reporter; Judy Hammer, the city's police chief; and Virginia West, Hammer's deputy and a genuine head turner. They're after a serial killer who pulls male out-of-towners from th...
$29.99 $31.93
Genre: Mystery - Thriller and Suspense

Urgent Justice (Jack Lamburt Vigilante Justice Thriller Series Book 3.5)

By John Etzil, Narrated by Alan Taylor
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMystery - Thriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: A small-town sheriff will catch a predator come hell or high water...  Nothing raises Sheriff Jack Lamburt's hackles like a child in danger. After a local orphaned teen disappears under suspicious circumstances, he vows to bring her home safe. And there'll be no escape from the world of pain he'll leave in his wake... To track down the ...
$13.08 $14.95
Genre: Thriller and Suspense

What Doesn't Kill Her

By Christina Dodd, Narrated by Vanessa Johansson
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioThriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: One secret, one nightmare, one lie. You guess which is which. 1. I have the scar of a gunshot on my forehead. 2. I have willfully misrepresented my identity to the US military. 3. I'm the new mother of a seven-year-old girl. Kellen Adams suffers from a yearlong gap in her memory. A bullet to the brain will cause that. But she's discover...
$24.95 $28.51
Genre: True Crime

Tonight We Bombed the U.S. Capitol

By William Rosenau, Narrated by Gabra Zackman
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayTrue CrimeWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: In a shocking, never-before-told story from the vaults of American history, Tonight We Bombed the US Capitol takes a close look at the explosive hidden history of M19 - the first and only domestic terrorist group founded and led by women - and their violent fight against racism, sexism, and what they viewed as Ronald Reagan's imperialis...
$14.88 $17.00
Genre: Steamy Romance

Entrance (Thornhill Trilogy Book 1)

By J.J. Sorel, Narrated by Mehgan Andrzejewski & Thomas Hart
Tags: AppleAudibleSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal October 1 2020
When Clarissa Moone lands a job working for the enigmatic Aidan Thornhill, she doesn’t quite know what to expect - but certainly not romance. Aidan is a self-made billionaire whose early life is shrouded in mystery. Fleeing a scandal, he joined the army and, years later, returned from Afghanistan with a head full of bad memories and a million d...
$17.46 $19.95
Genre: Steamy Romance

His to Defend (NOLA Knights Book 1)

By Rhenna Morgan, Narrated by John Lane
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal February 20 2020Weekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: "Morgan's hot first NOLA Knights contemporary (spun off from the Men of Haven series) pulls out all the stops...perfectly balances deep emotions and tense suspense." (Publishers Weekly) Book one of NOLA Knights, the heart-stoppingly sexy spinoff series by Men of Haven author Rhenna Morgan... His world. His rules. Her love. Though his me...
$23.95 $27.37
Genre: Steamy Romance

Falling for the Movie Star (The Summer Sisters Book 1)

By Jean Oram, Narrated by Vanessa Moyen
Tags: AppleKobo AudioNookSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal February 27 2020Weekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: One picture. One tabloid. Two lives changed forever.  Finian Alexander is one scandalous tabloid photo away from catapulting his acting career onto the A-list. All his bad-boy persona needs is an agreeable member of the paparazzi to give him a friendly boost. But vacationing out in the middle of nowhere, the only photographer he knows i...
$0.00
Genre: Literature and Fiction

Buffalo Valley (The Dakota Series Book 4)

By Debbie Macomber, Narrated by Carly Robins
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: It's a time of change for a small prairie town Buffalo Valley, North Dakota, has a will to survive, to prosper. And the outside world has discovered Buffalo Valley. A large retail conglomerate plans to move in, which would surely destroy the independent businesses...and maybe the town.  It's a season of change for Vaughn Kyle Just out ...
$20.96 $23.95
Genre: Literature and Fiction

Falling Together

By Marisa de los Santos, Narrated by Julia Gibson
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: What if saying hello to an old friend meant saying good-bye to life as you know it? It's been six years since Pen Calloway watched her best friends walk out of her life. And through the birth of her daughter, the death of her father, and the vicissitudes of single motherhood, she has never stopped missing them. Pen, Cat, and Will me...
$29.95 $31.93
Genre: Fantasy

The Shadowy Man (Giaco & Luca Book 1)

By E.P. Clark, Narrated by E.P. Clark
Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Few men walk into shadow. Fewer walk out. Giaco, famed battle hero turned bodyguard, is a Reborn man. He believes in reason, harmony, and intellect, and leaves magic for the foolish and superstitious. But when his charge, young Prince Luca, is stolen away, Giaco must set off on a search that will cause him to question everything he knows. The R...
$6.08
Genre: Fantasy

The Bird and the Blade

By Megan Bannen, Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller
Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: A sweeping and tragic debut novel perfect for fans of The Wrath and the Dawn and Megan Whalen Turner. The Bird and the Blade is a lush, powerful story of life and death, battles and riddles, lies and secrets from author Megan Bannen. Enslaved in Kipchak Khanate, Jinghua has lost everything: her home, her family, her freedom...until th...
$28.95 $30.79
Genre: Science Fiction

The Accidental War

By Walter Jon Williams, Narrated by David Drummond
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: Blending fast-paced military science fiction and space opera, the first volume in a dynamic trilogy from the New York Times best-selling author of The Praxis, set in the universe of his popular and critically acclaimed Dread Empire's Fall series - a tale of blood, courage, adventure, and battle in which the fate of an empire rests in th...
$31.99 $34.22
Genre: Business

Marvel Comics: The Untold Story

By Sean Howe, Narrated by Stephen Hoye
Tags: AppleAudibleBusinessGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: The defining, behind-the-scenes chronicle of one of the most extraordinary, beloved, and dominant pop cultural entities in America's history - Marvel Comics - and the outsized personalities who made Marvel, including Martin Goodman, Stan Lee, and Jack Kirby.   "Sean Howe's history of Marvel makes a compulsively readable, riotous and hea...
$36.93 $42.20
Genre: Money

Personal Finance for Dummies

By Eric Tyson, Narrated by Brett Barry
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMoneyWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: Too many personal finance consultants offer financial advice that ignores the big picture and instead focuses on investing. You need much more than that to plan your future. You need a broader understanding of personal finance that includes all areas of your financial life in order to become financially sound.Personal Finance for Dummie...
$8.99 $10.26
Genre: Biography and Memoir

The Mother of Black Hollywood

By Jenifer Lewis, Narrated by Jenifer Lewis
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: AudioFile Magazine Earphones Award Winner The "Mega Diva" and legendary star of Black-ish looks back on her memorable journey to fame and the unforgettable life lessons she learned along the way.  Jenifer Lewis keeps it real in this provocative and touching memoir by a Midwestern girl with a dream whose journey from poverty to Hollywood...
$26.99 $28.51
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Unbelievable

By Katy Tur, Narrated by Katy Tur
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: The NBC journalist who covered - and took fire from - Donald Trump on the campaign trail offers an inside look at the most shocking presidential election in American history. Katy Tur was one of a select cadre of NBC reporters on the road during the grueling 2016 presidential campaign, reporting from small towns and venues across Amer...
$23.95 $25.09
Genre: Children 5-7 years

Brown Bear & Friends

By Bill Martin Jr., Narrated by Gwyneth Paltrow
Tags: AppleAudibleChildren 5-7 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: Bill Martin Jr and Eric Carle's classic Bear books have been a hit with children for many generations and have sold more than 11 million copies. This wonderful compilation brings together the beloved first three Bear books - Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?; Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear?; and Panda Bear, Panda Bear, ...
$2.99 $13.27
Genre: Children 8-12 years

Andee the Aquanaut: Guardian of the Great Seas (Andee the Aquanaut Series Book 1)

By Simon James House, Narrated by Alexander Masters
Tags: AppleAudibleChildren 8-12 yearsWeekly Deal October 1 2020
Details: Andee is a young boy living on an island. His parents are marine biologists who search the reef for new sea-life that could cure illnesses. Andee befriends two young dolphins, Tingo and Tango. One day a great storm rips across the island and the waves pull Andee out to sea. In their dinghy, in the storm, his parents are lost forever. Ti...
$14.95