Weekly Deals November 4th, 2021

Weekly Deals November 4th, 2021

Lend an ear to these discounted audiobooks and freebies!

All Audiobooks listed for this week are priced below $4.99. Some books are priced as low as $0.49. To see prices, click on the retailer of choice. Prices are subject to change. To get real-time deals delivered to your inbox, sign up here

Genre: Mystery - Thriller and Suspense

Knot Good: Two Love Gone Bad Mystery Novellas

By Roxanne Rhaman, Narrated by Machelle Williams
Tags: AppleAudibleMystery - Thriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Between These Walls tells the story of Alana, who learns secrets about her roommates that lead her to a situation she’ll have to fight her way out of. In What I Deserved, a woman finds herself torn after learning her boyfriend has a dangerous wife. She then has to decide if she’s willing to follow him down the dark path he’s set on tra...
$17.46 $19.95
Genre: Mystery

Crooked River

By Douglas Preston, Lincoln Child, Narrated by Jefferson Mays
Tags: AppleMysteryWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Appearing out of nowhere to horrify the quiet resort town of Sanibel Island, Florida, dozens of identical, ordinary-looking shoes float in on the tide and are washed up on the tropical beach - each one with a crudely severed human foot inside.
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Mystery - Thriller and Suspense

Devil's Night (Penny Wright Book 1)

By A.N. Willis, Narrated by A.N. Willis
Tags: AppleAudibleMystery - Thriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  All her life, Penny Wright has seen ghosts. When she returns to Eden, one of the most haunted ghost towns in America, Penny makes a grisly discovery. The ruins of Eden hide a terrifying secret. But some truths are better left buried... A gripping supernatural suspense tale, perfect for fans of The Sun Down Motel.
$16.99 $24.95
Genre: Thriller and Suspense

Stranger in the Lake

By Kimberly Belle, Narrated by Xe Sands
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookThriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  When Charlotte married the wealthy widower Paul, it caused a ripple of gossip in their small lakeside town. They have a charmed life together, despite the cruel whispers about her humble past and his first marriage. But everything starts to unravel when she discovers a young woman’s body floating in the exact same spot where Paul’s fir...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Clean Romance

Holiday with a Twist

By Shannon Stacey, Narrated by Samantha Cook
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comClean RomanceGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  After a messy breakup, Leigh Holloway is ready to start her life over. Until her parents put the family home on the market and call her back for one final memory-making Christmas. Too bad the only bar in town is owned by a guy she seriously wronged in high school.    
$14.95 $15.96
Genre: True Crime

Nine Lives

By Aimen Dean, Narrated by Tim Lister
Tags: AppleAudibleKobo AudioTrue CrimeWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  As one of al-Qaeda's most respected bomb-makers, Aimen Dean rubbed shoulders with the mastermind of the 9/11 attacks and swore allegiance to Osama bin Laden himself. As a double agent at the heart of al-Qaeda's chemical weapons program, he foiled attacks on civilians and saved countless lives, brushing with death so often that his hand...
$24.47 $27.97
Genre: Steamy Romance

All Fired Up (Road to Love Book 3)

By Lori Foster, Narrated by John Lane
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Charlotte Parrish has always wanted a certain kind of man. Bad boys need not apply. But when her car leaves her stranded and a mysterious stranger with brooding eyes and a protective streak comes to her rescue, she can’t deny how drawn she is to him. In town searching for family, he’s never met, Mitch is everything she never thought sh...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Literature and Fiction

The Perfect Girlfriend

By Karen Hamilton, Narrated by Anne Marie Lee
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionNookWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Juliette finally has it all. Great friends. An exciting new job that sends her to exotic locations all over the world. Best of all, she has a good, decent man who loves her, who wants to spend the rest of his life with her... He just won’t admit it.
$24.95 $28.51
Genre: Literature and Fiction

The Color of Lightning

By Paulette Jiles, Narrated by Jack Garrett
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  A soaring work of the imagination based on oral histories of the post-Civil War years in North Texas, Paulette Jiles's The Color of Lightning is at once an intimate look into the hearts and hopes of tragically flawed human beings and a courageous reexamination of a dark American history.
$29.95 $31.93
Genre: Steamy Romance

Ransom (Laurel Springs Emergency Response Team Book 1)

By Laramie Briscoe, Narrated by Ariel Royce & Christopher Rourke
Tags: AppleAudibleNookSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  When emergency K-9 handler Ransom comes to Stella’s rescue, she’s determined to thank him for his heroism — and finds herself caught in a firestorm of passion.
$17.46 $19.95
Genre: Fantasy

Bound by Prophecy (Descendants Series Book 1)

By Melissa Wright, Narrated by Kirby Heyborne
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Aern's only job is to protect the chosen. The trouble is, she's the key to a prophecy and everyone wants her. Hiding a girl in the center of a secret war is tricky business, but when her sister shows up to take Aern hostage, all bets are off.
$17.99 $19.95
Genre: Fantasy

Stray Magic

By Kelly Meding, Narrated by Cynthia Farrell
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Shiloh Harrison was hoping for a few days off to recover from a particularly nasty assignment, preferably with the help of the talented hands (and, well, the rest of his body, too) of her sexy boyfriend Vincent. But when a group of vampires takes an entire trailer park hostage, there’s nothing to do but make her apologies and get to th...
$28.99 $30.79

Rosette (The Infinit Universe Book 1)

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookScience Fiction - Literature and FictionWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Tomorrow is Yesterday. Babylon, 2171. As the fabric of time begins to unravel, the man responsible must wrestle his darkest demons in order to thread the world back together again.
$0.00
Genre: Business

The Plot Thickens: 8 Ways to Bring Fiction to Life

By Noah Lukeman, Narrated by Angus Freathy
Tags: AppleAudibleBusinessGoogle PlayWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  As a literary agent, Noah Lukeman hears thousands of book pitches a year. Often the stories sound great in concept but never live up to their potential on the page. Lukeman shows beginning and advanced writers how to implement the fundamentals of successful plot development, such as character building and heightened suspense and confli...
$17.99 $19.95
Genre: Money

Warren Buffett's Ground Rules

By Jeremy C. Miller, Narrated by Tom Perkins
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioMoneyWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Compiled for the first time, and with Buffett's permission, the letters spotlight his contrarian diversification strategy, his almost religious celebration of compounding interest, his preference for conservative rather than conventional decision making, and his goal and tactics for bettering market results by at least 10 percent annua...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Korean War Stories: Tales from an Icy Hell of Fire and Blood

By War History Journals , Narrated by Daniel Wrinn
Tags: AppleAudiobooks.comBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  The Korean war killed nearly 5 million people in a frozen hell of fire and blood. Soldiers and Marines recount how they were thrown into a savage conflict on the war-torn Korean peninsula. Uncover their gritty, real-life stories of combat, courage, and bravery in a wild and ferocious land.
$16.67
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Tales of Wonder

By Huston Smith, Narrated by Michael McConnohie
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayWeekly Deal November 4 2021
Details:  Huston Smith, the man who brought the world's religions to the West, was born almost a century ago to missionary parents in China during the perilous rise of the Communist Party. Smith's lifelong spiritual journey brought him face-to-face with many of the people who shaped the 20th century. Most importantly, he shared the world's relig...
$19.95 $21.67