Weekly Deals May 21, 2020

Weekly Deals May 21, 2020

Get out the headphones, plugin, and enjoy the riveting audiobooks on this week's deal list.

All Audiobooks listed for this week are priced below $7.99. Some books are priced as low as $1.99. To see prices, click on the retailer of choice. Prices are subject to change. To get real-time deals delivered to your inbox, sign up here.

Genre: Mystery

If She Knew (A Kate Wise Mystery Book 1)

By Blake Pierce, Narrated by Laura Bannister
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayMysteryWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: If She Knew (A Kate Wise Mystery) is audiobook number one in a new psychological thriller series by best-selling author Blake Pierce. Fifty-five-year-old empty nester - and freshly retired FBI agent - Kate Wise finds herself drawn out of her quiet suburban life when her friend's daughter is murdered in a home invasion - and she is implo...
$12.99 $19.95
Genre: Steamy Romance

Release Me (The Stark Trilogy: The Stark Series Book 1)

By J. Kenner, Narrated by Sofia Willingham
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: Audie Award Finalist, Erotica, 2014 For fans of Fifty Shades of Gray and Bared to You comes an erotic, emotionally charged romance between a powerful man who's never heard "no" and a fiery woman who says "yes" on her own terms. He was the one man I couldn't avoid. And the one man I couldn't resist. Damien Stark could have his way w...
$23.99 $28.00
Genre: Children 8-12 years

The Thirteenth Tale

By Peter Lerangis, Narrated by Johnathan McClain
Tags: AppleLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: All children mythologize their birth... So begins the prologue of reclusive author Vida Winter's beloved collection of stories, long famous for the mystery of the missing thirteenth tale. The enigmatic Winter has always kept her violent and tragic past a secret. Now old and ailing, she summons a biographer to tell the truth about her ex...
$29.99 $39.93
Genre: Money

Youtube Money: How to Create a Channel, Build an Audience and Make Passive Income on YouTube with Proven Video Marketing Techniques

By Mark Robertson, Narrated by Nick Dolle
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayMoneyWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: Complete guide to starting a YouTube channel, getting more views & subscribers, and building a brand with videos!  Unless you've been living under a rock (and we know you haven't because you're here right now), you know how gargantuan YouTube is. And any media platform the size of YouTube offers major financial opportunity. In this...
$2.95 $3.95
Genre: Children 8-12 years

Arlo Finch in the Lake of the Moon

By John August, Narrated by James Patrick Cronin
Tags: AppleAudiobooks.comChildren 8-12 yearsKobo AudioWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: From acclaimed screenwriter John August, Arlo Finch in the Lake of the Moon continues the spellbinding fantasy adventure series about the magic that lies just beyond our world. Something was coming. Arlo felt certain about that.  For Arlo Finch and the Rangers of Pine Mountain Company, summer camp is more than canoeing and hiking. It's...
$15.89 $18.16
Genre: Fantasy

Only the Worthy (The Way of Steel Book 1)

By Morgan Rice, Narrated by Tim Austin
Tags: AppleFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: This is a new edition of Only the Worthy, significantly rewritten and newly published in December 2018!  The Way of Steel is a riveting new fantasy series by Morgan Rice, number-one best-selling author of the 17-book fantasy series The Sorcerer's Ring, which begins with A Quest of Heroes, which has over 1,300 five-star reviews on Amazon...
$12.99 $19.95
Genre: Mystery

The Uninvited Guest (A Gareth and Gwen Medieval Mystery Book 2)

By Sarah Woodbury, Narrated by Laurel Schroeder
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: It is the winter of 1143 and all is not well in the court of Owain, King of North Wales: His future in-laws are untrustworthy; the Norman lords on his eastern border are restless; and among his wedding guests lurks a cold-blooded killer. Gareth and Gwen have marriage plans of their own, but their love will have to wait while the pair r...
$17.95 $19.95
Genre: Fantasy

Cry Wolf

By Patricia Briggs, Narrated by Holter Graham
Tags: AppleFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: Anna never knew werewolves existed until the night she survived a violent attack...and became one herself. After three years at the bottom of the pack, she'd learned to keep her head down and never, ever trust dominant males. But Anna is that rarest kind of werewolf: an Omega. And one of the most powerful werewolves in the country will ...
$23.99 $28.00
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Making a Difference: Stories of Vision and Courage from America's Leaders

By Chesley B. Sullenberger, Narrated by Chesley B. Sullenberger
Tags: AppleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: One of the most captivating heroes of the last decade and the author of the New York Times best seller Highest Duty explores the nature of leadership with some of America's best and brightest. At a time of political polarization and economic turmoil, we yearn for superior leadership. Few have demonstrated this trait better than Captai...
$26.95 $28.51
Genre: Science Fiction

Free Falling (Irish End Games Book 1)

By Susan Kiernan-Lewis, Narrated by Susan Kiernan-Lewis
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayScience FictionWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: A fun family vacation turns into an apocalyptic nightmare when a couple and their young son find themselves trapped in the Irish countryside during an international crisis. With all contact outside the country gone, all electricity and all non-horse-powered vehicles useless, and desperate bands of outlaws roaming the Emerald Isle, the t...
$17.99 $19.95
Genre: True Crime

The Shadow War: Inside Russia's and China's Secret Operations to Defeat America

By Jim Sciutto, Narrated by Jim Sciutto
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayTrue CrimeWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: CNN's chief national security correspondent reveals the invisible fronts of 21st-century warfare and identifies the ongoing battles being waged - often without the public's full knowledge - from disinformation campaigns to advanced satellite weaponry. The United States is currently under attack from multiple adversaries - yet most Amer...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Clean Romance

Love Like This (The Romance Chronicles Book 1)

By Sophie Love, Narrated by Elaine Wise
Tags: AppleClean RomanceGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal May 21 2020Weekly Deal October 8 2020
Details: Love Like This (The Romance Chronicles, book one) is the debut of a new romance series by number one best-selling author Sophie Love. Keira Swanson, 28, lands her dream job at Viatorum, a slick magazine in New York City, as an aspiring travel writer. But their culture is brutal, her boss is a monster, and she doesn't know if she can las...
$17.99 $19.95
Genre: Steamy Romance

Gabriel's Inferno (Gabriel's Inferno Trilogy Book 1)

By Sylvain Reynard, Narrated by John Michael Morgan
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: From New York Times best-selling author Sylvain Reynard comes the haunting, unforgettable tale of one man's salvation and one woman's sensual awakening - the first in the Gabriel's Inferno series.... Enigmatic and sexy, Professor Gabriel Emerson is a well-respected Dante specialist by day, but by night he devotes himself to an uninhibit...
$20.99 $24.50
Genre: Literature and Fiction

Swing Time

By Zadie Smith, Narrated by Pippa Bennett-Warner
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: An ambitious, exuberant new novel moving from Northwest London to West Africa, from the multiaward-winning author of White Teeth and On Beauty. Two brown girls dream of being dancers - but only one, Tracey, has talent. The other has ideas: about rhythm and time, about black bodies and black music, what constitutes a tribe or makes a p...
$26.95 $31.50
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Vacationland: True Stories from Painful Beaches

By John Hodgman, Narrated by John Hodgman
Tags: AppleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: John Hodgman - New York Times best-selling author, semifamous personality, deranged millionaire, increasingly elderly husband, father, and human of Earth - has written a memoir about his cursed travels through two wildernesses: from the woods of his home in Massachusetts, birthplace of rage, to his exile on the coast of Maine, so-called...
$20.95 $24.50
Genre: Thriller and Suspense

The Widow

By Fiona Barton, Narrated by Hannah Curtis, Nicholas Guy Smith, Jayne Entwistle, Steve West, and Mandy Williams
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayThriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal May 21 2020
Details: For fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train, an electrifying thriller that will take you into the dark spaces that exist between a husband and a wife. When the police started asking questions, Jean Taylor turned into a different woman. One who enabled her and her husband to carry on when more bad things began to happen... But that w...
$23.99 $28.00