Weekly Deals July 23, 2020

Weekly Deals July 23, 2020

Turn up the volume and start listening to these amazing new audiobook deals for the week!

All Audiobooks listed for this week are priced below $7.99. Some books are priced as low as $1.99. To see prices, click on the retailer of choice. Prices are subject to change. To get real-time deals delivered to your inbox, sign up here.

Genre: Mystery

The Night the Lights Went Out

By Karen White, Narrated by Carolyn Cook
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: From the New York Times best-selling author of the Tradd Street series comes a stunning new novel about a young single mother who discovers that the nature of friendship is never what it seems....  Recently divorced, Merilee Talbot Dunlap moves with her two children to the Atlanta suburb of Sweet Apple, Georgia. It's not her first time ...
$26.99 $31.50
Genre: Mystery

Almost Gone (The Au Pair Book 1)

By Blake Pierce, Narrated by Katie Silverthorne
Tags: AudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: Almost Gone is book number one in a new psychological thriller series by USA Today best-selling author Blake Pierce, whose number one best seller Once Gone has received over 1,000 five star reviews. When 23-year-old Cassandra Vale accepts her first job as an au pair, she finds herself placed with a wealthy family in a rural estate outs...
$17.46 $19.95
Genre: Thriller and Suspense

The Fixer

By Joseph Finder, Narrated by Steven Kearney
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayThriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: New York Times best-selling author Joseph Finder delivers his next breakneck standalone thriller about the secrets families can keep and the danger of their discovery. When former investigative reporter Rick Hoffman loses his job, fiancée, and apartment, his only option is to move back into - and renovate - the home of his miserable y...
$23.95 $28.00
Genre: True Crime

The Big Fix: The Hunt for the Match-Fixers Bringing Down Soccer

By Brett Forrest, Narrated by Alexander Cendese
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayTrue CrimeWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: Can the most beloved sport in the world beat the corruption that threatens to tear it apart? Known as the "beautiful game", soccer is the world's most popular sport, crossing borders and language barriers to entertain billions. But underneath it all - the raucous fans in the stadiums; the beloved players; and FIFA, the international g...
$19.95 $21.67
Genre: Steamy Romance

Beautiful Beloved

By Christina Lauren, Narrated by Jonathan Cole & Grace Grant
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: The seventh work in the New York Times and number-one internationally best-selling series that started with the Beautiful Bastard, Beautiful Stranger, and Beautiful Player novels. Featuring all the Beautiful characters...plus one tiny new addition to the group. In Beautiful Stranger, finance whiz Sara Dillon met irresistibly sexy Brit...
$4.99
Genre: Steamy Romance

It Ends with Us

By Colleen Hoover, Narrated by Olivia Song
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlaySteamy RomanceWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: The newest, highly anticipated novel from beloved New York Times best-selling author, Colleen Hoover. Sometimes it is the one who loves you who hurts you the most. Lily hasn't always had it easy, but that's never stopped her from working hard for the life she wants. She's come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew u...
$15.99 $17.00
Genre: Clean Romance

When You Got a Good Thing (The Misfit Inn Book 1)

By Kait Nolan, Narrated by Amy McFadden
Tags: AppleAudibleClean RomanceGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: She thought she could never go home again. Kennedy Reynolds has spent the past decade traveling the world as a free spirit. She never looks back at the past, the place, or the love she left behind - until her adopted mother's unexpected death forces her home to Eden's Ridge, Tennessee. Deputy Xander Kincaid has never forgotten his first...
$12.99 $19.95
Genre: Literature and Fiction

Queen Bee

By Dorothea Benton Frank, Narrated by Shannon McManus
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: "If I could only read one writer from now until the end of my life, it would be Dorothea Benton Frank." (Elin Hilderbrand, the New York Times best-selling author) Immerse yourself in the enchanting world of New York Times best-selling author Dorthea Benton Frank's Carolina Lowcountry in this evocative tale that returns at long last to h...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Literature and Fiction

Home Fire

By Kamila Shamsie, Narrated by Tania Rodrigues
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: "Ingenious... Builds to one of the most memorable final scenes I've read in a novel this century." (The New York Times) Winner of the 2018 Women's Prize for Fiction Long-listed for the Man Booker Prize The suspenseful and heartbreaking story of an immigrant family driven to pit love against loyalty, with devastating consequences Isma is...
$20.99 $24.50
Genre: Fantasy

Sea Witch

By Sarah Henning, Narrated by Billie Fulford-Brown
Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: Wicked meets The Little Mermaid in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die. Ever since her best friend Anna died, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt. Then a girl with an uncanny res...
$23.95 $27.37
Genre: Fantasy

The Power and the Fury (Eden Chronicles, Volume 1)

By James Erith, Narrated by Rory Barnett
Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: First, they must survive. Propelled from their classroom, Daisy, Archie, and Isabella stumble into a remarkable adventure. To find the source of life itself. The Garden of Eden. But they are not alone. A primeval force stands in their way. And it seeks its revenge. Failure is not an option. Now, the children of our present must conquer ...
$0.00
Genre: Science Fiction

The Sound of Stars

By Alechia Dow, Narrated by Joy Sunday
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: Don't miss this spectacular debut novel.... Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling listen for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth. Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth ...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Business

Stop Self-Sabotage

By Judy Ho, Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller
Tags: AppleAudibleBusinessGoogle PlayWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: Award-winning clinical psychologist and TV personality Dr. Judy Ho helps you stop the cycle of self-sabotage, clear a path to lasting happiness, and start living your best life in this a must-have guide perfect for fans of You Are a Badass, Unf*ck Yourself, and How to Stop Feeling Like Sh*t. Have you ever had a deadline for a big work p...
$20.96 $23.95
Genre: Money

The Myth of the Rational Market

By Justin Fox, Narrated by Alan Sklar
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMoneyWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: Chronicling the rise and fall of the efficient market theory and the century-long making of the modern financial industry, Justin Fox's "The Myth of the Rational Market" is as much an intellectual whodunit as a cultural history of the perils and possibilities of risk. The book brings to life the people and ideas that forged modern finan...
$29.99 $31.93
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Around the Way Girl

By Taraji P. Henson, Narrated by Taraji P. Henson
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: 2017 Audie Award Finalist for Autobiography/Memoir  Academy Award nominee and Golden Globe winner Taraji P. Henson reads her inspiring and funny book about family, friends, the hustle required to make it from DC to Hollywood, and the joy of living in your own truth.  With a sensibility that recalls her beloved screen characters, includi...
$17.99 $20.99
Genre: Biography and Memoir

The Rainbow Comes and Goes: A Mother and Son on Life, Love, and Loss

By Anderson Cooper, Narrated by Anderson Cooper & Gloria Vanderbilt
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: A touching and intimate correspondence between Anderson Cooper and his mother, Gloria Vanderbilt, offering timeless wisdom and a revealing glimpse into their lives. Though Anderson Cooper has always considered himself close to his mother, his intensely busy career as a journalist for CNN and CBS affords him little time to spend with h...
$22.95
Genre: Children 5-7 years

Penny and Her Marble

By Kevin Henkes, Narrated by Cynthia Nixon
Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comChildren 5-7 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: When Penny spots a marble in Mrs. Goodwin's front yard, she picks it up, puts it in her pocket, and takes it home. It's a beautiful marble - it's big, shiny, blue, smooth, and fast, and Penny loves it. But does the marble really belong to Penny? What do you think will happen?
$1.99
Genre: Children 8-12 years

Lulu Is a Black Sheep (Transformational Super Kids Book 6)

By Cassandra Gaisford, Narrated by Cassandra Gaisford
Tags: AppleAudibleChildren 8-12 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal July 23 2020
Details: When Lulu’s family tells her that she doesn’t belong, she thinks she’s all alone. Until the kiwi in black jumps out from the night bringing with her wisdom, wonder, and surprise! This is a classic, empowering book that every child, teenager, and adult should have the joy of listening to.
$3.46