Weekly Deals August 27, 2020

Weekly Deals August 27, 2020

In the mood for some fresh new audiobooks for you playlist? You'll find some new favorites among these hot deals. Happy listening!

All Audiobooks listed for this week are priced below $7.99. Some books are priced as low as $1.99. To see prices, click on the retailer of choice. Prices are subject to change. To get real-time deals delivered to your inbox, sign up here.

Genre: Mystery

Field of Bones

By J. A. Jance, Narrated by Hillary Huber
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Sheriff Joanna Brady’s best intentions to stay on maternity leave take a hit when a serial homicide case rocks Cochise County, dragging her into a far-reaching investigation to bring down a relentless killer in this chilling tale of suspense from New York Times best-selling author J. A. Jance. This time, Sheriff Joanna Brady may expect...
$0.00
Genre: Mystery

Mississippi Blood: A Novel

By Greg Iles, Narrated by Scott Brick
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: The endgame is at hand for Penn Cage, his family, and the enemies bent on destroying them in this revelatory volume in the epic trilogy set in modern-day Natchez, Mississippi - Greg Iles' epic tale of love and honor, hatred and revenge that explores how the sins of the past continue to haunt the present. Shattered by grief and dreamin...
$40.92 $46.77
Genre: Thriller and Suspense

Barely Legal

By Stuart Woods, Narrated by Tony Roberts
Tags: AppleAudibleaudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioThriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: In the newest nonstop adventure from New York Times best-selling author Stuart Woods, the protégé will become the hero: Now is the time of Herbie Fisher. Under the tutelage of Stone Barrington, Herbie Fisher has transformed from a bumbling sad sack into a capable man about town and the youngest partner at the white-shoe law firm Woodm...
$20.95 $24.50
Genre: True Crime

The Killer Across the Table: Unlocking the Secrets of Serial Killers and Predators with the FBI's Original Mindhunter

By John E. Douglas & Mark Olshaker, Narrated by Jonathan Groff
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioTrue CrimeWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Performed by Jonathan Groff, star of the hit Netflix show Mindhunter, and featuring an exclusive conversation between John E. Douglas and Jonathan Groff at the end of the audiobook In The Killer Across the Table, John E. Douglas, the legendary FBI criminal profiler, number one New York Times best-selling author, and inspiration for Netf...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Steamy Romance

The Wedding Favor: A Save the Date Novel

By Cara Connelly, Narrated by Mona Brewster
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: In her deliciously sexy debut, Cara Connelly gives a whole new meaning to crashing a wedding. Before the wedding Tyrell Brown wanted to get the hell out of Houston and back to his ranch. Instead, he's stuck on a flight to France for his best friend's wedding. To top it off, he discovers he's sharing a seat with Victoria Westin, the ...
$26.95 $28.51
Genre: Steamy Romance

Paris Rose: A Prequel: Fire Maidens: Billionaires & Bodyguards

By Anna Lowe, Narrated by Kelsey Osborne
Tags: AppleAudibleaudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal August 27 2020
It's 1953, and Clara Lambert is a simple country girl determined to start a new life in Paris. So far, so good. She’s found a great job and a great man. But all is not as rosy as it seems in the City of Lights, where warring shifter forces conspire to seize power - gargoyles, wolves, vampires, and even dragons. Not that Clara has a clue, until o...
$4.99 $6.95
Genre: Clean Romance

Will of Steel: The Men of Medicine Ridge, Book 4

By Diana Palmer, Narrated by Corey Snow
Tags: AppleAudibleClean RomanceGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Follow New York Times best-selling author Diana Palmer to Medicine Ridge, Montana, and meet Police Chief Theodore Graves - a man as rugged as the land he passionately wants to claim as his own. Only one thing stands in his way: a feisty woman who is prepared to meet his challenge. Sparks fly as they go toe to toe, but can the man with a...
$16.99 $18.24
Genre: Literature and Fiction

The Golden Hour: A Novel

By Beatriz Williams, Narrated by Cassandra Campbell
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: The New York Times best-selling author of The Summer Wives and A Certain Age creates a dazzling epic of World War II-era Nassau - a hotbed of spies, traitors, and the most infamous couple of the age, the duke and duchess of Windsor. The Bahamas, 1941. Newly widowed Leonora "Lulu" Randolph arrives in Nassau to investigate the governor an...
$29.94 $34.22
Genre: Literature and Fiction

The Secret Letter

By Kerry Barrett, Narrated by Rachel Atkins
Tags: AppleAudibleaudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Get ready for another inspirational tale of sisterhood and strength from the brilliant Kerry Barrett, perfect for fans of Tracy Rees and Kathryn Hughes.
$12.41 $14.18
Genre: Fantasy

Carve the Mark

By Veronica Roth, Narrated by Austin Butler
Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Globally best-selling Divergent author Veronica Roth delivers a breathtaking fantasy featuring an unusual friendship, an epic love story, and a galaxy-sweeping adventure. Number one New York Times best seller * Wall Street Journal best seller * USA Today best seller * Number one IndieBound best seller Praise for Carve the Mark: "Roth ...
$28.95 $33.08
Genre: Fantasy

Talon: The Talon Saga, Book 1

By Julie Kagawa, Narrated by Caitlin Davies
Tags: AppleAudibleaudiobooks.comFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: In Julie Kagawa's groundbreaking modern fantasy series, dragons walk among us in human form. Long ago, dragons were hunted to near extinction by the Order of St. George, a legendary society of dragon slayers. Hiding in human form and growing their numbers in secret, the dragons of Talon have becomestrong and cunning, and they're posit...
$14.95 $24.47
Genre: Science Fiction

Hella

By David Gerrold, Narrated by Travis Baldree
Tags: AudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Hella is a planet where everything is oversized - especially the ambitions of the colonists. The trees are mile-high, the dinosaur herds are huge, and the weather is extreme - so extreme, the colonists have to migrate twice a year to escape the blistering heat of summer and the atmosphere-freezing cold of winter.
$18.37 $20.99
Genre: Business

The Achievement Habit: Stop Wishing, Start Doing, and Take Command of Your Life

By Bernard Roth, Narrated by Sean Pratt
Tags: AppleAudibleBusinessGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Did you know that achievement can be learned? As Bernie Roth explains, achievement is a muscle. And once you learn how to flex it, you'll be able to meet life's challenges and reach your goals. Based on a legendary course Roth has taught at Stanford University for several decades, The Achievement Habit employs the remarkable insights ...
$22.99
Genre: Money

Digital Gold: Bitcoin and the Inside Story of the Misfits and Millionaires Trying to Reinvent Money

By Nathaniel Popper, Narrated by Robert Fass
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMoneyWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: A New York Times technology and business reporter charts the dramatic rise of Bitcoin and the fascinating personalities who are striving to create a new global money for the Internet age. Digital Gold is New York Times reporter Nathaniel Popper's brilliant and engrossing history of Bitcoin, the landmark digital money and financial tec...
$28.99 $30.79
Genre: Biography and Memoir

Sounds Like Me: My Life (So Far) in Song

By Sara Bareilles, Narrated by Sara Bareilles & Ben Folds
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Read-and sung-by Sara Bareilles! With refreshing candor, Sounds Like Me reveals Sara Bareilles - the artist and the woman - and her take on songwriting, soul searching, and what's discovered along the way. She shares the joys and the struggles that come with creating great work, all while staying true to herself. Imbued with humor and...
$15.95 $17.00
Genre: Biography and Memoir

First Man: The Life of Neil A. Armstrong

By James R. Hansen, Narrated by Jeremy Bobb
Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Soon to be a major motion picture, this is the first - and only - definitive authorized account of Neil Armstrong, the man whose "one small step" changed history. When Apollo 11 touched down on the Moon's surface in 1969, the first man on the Moon became a legend. In First Man, author James R. Hansen explores the life of Neil Armstrong...
$26.99 $28.34
Genre: Children 5-7 years

Green Eggs and Ham

By Dr. Seuss, Narrated by Jason Alexander
Tags: AppleAudibleaudiobooks.comChildren 5-7 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: With his unmistakable characters and signature rhymes, Dr. Seuss's beloved beginner book has cemented its place as a children's classic. Follow Sam I Am as he tries to convince an acquaintance that green eggs and ham is, indeed, a delectable meal to be savored everywhere and every way.
$2.99
Genre: Children 8-12 years

Broken Pride: Bravelands, Book 1

By Erin Hunter, Narrated by James Fouhey
Tags: AppleAudibleChildren 8-12 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal August 27 2020
Details: Heed the call of the wild with this brand-new, action-packed animal fantasy series from the number one nationally best-selling author of Warriors. Enter the Bravelands...and discover the Erin Hunter series you've been waiting for. A lion cast out from his pride. An elephant who can read the bones of the dead. A baboon rebelling ag...
$24.95 $28.51