Best Sci-Fi Audiobooks

Best Sci-Fi Audiobooks

Embark on some fantastic off-world adventures with our selection of the best sci-fi audiobooks. Grab your headphones and start listening!

Genre: Science Fiction

Chilling Effect A Novel

By Valerie Valdes, Narrated by Almarie Guerra
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal June 18 2020
Details: A hilarious, offbeat debut space opera that skewers everything from pop culture to video games and features an irresistible foul-mouthed captain and her motley crew, strange life forms, exciting twists, and a galaxy full of fun and adventure. Captain Eva Innocente and the crew of La Sirena Negra cruise the galaxy delivering small cargo ...
$0.00
Genre: Science Fiction

Dead Mech (Apex Trilogy Book 1)

By Jake Bible, Narrated by Julie Hoverson
Tags: Audiobooks.comGoogle PlayScience FictionWeekly Deal February 13 2020
Details: In a post-apocalyptic far future, there is only one thing that can save the fragile civilizations humanity has cobbled together: the mechs. A ragtag crew of mech pilots must battle the undead hordes, cannibal tribes, and religious cults in a daily race to keep humanity safe. But now a threat worse than anything has surfaced and is growi...
$21.83 $24.95
Genre: Science Fiction

A Boy and His Dog at the End of the World: A Novel

By C. A. Fletcher, Narrated by C. A. Fletcher
Tags: AppleAudibleScience FictionWeekly Deal January 24 2020
Details: When a beloved family dog is stolen, her owner sets out on a life-changing journey through the ruins of our world to bring her back in this fiercely compelling tale of survival, courage, and hope. Perfect for fans of Station Eleven and The Girl with All the Gifts. My name's Griz. My childhood wasn't like yours. I've never had friends, a...
$25.94 $29.65
Genre: Science Fiction

Bird Box: A Novel

By Josh Malerman, Narrated by Cassandra Campbell
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal January 17 2020
Details: Something is out there.... Something terrifying that must not be seen. One glimpse and a person is driven to deadly violence. No one knows what it is or where it came from. Five years after it began, a handful of scattered survivors remain, including Malorie and her two young children. Living in an abandoned house near the river, Mal...
$28.99 $30.79
Genre: Science Fiction

Star Trek: Discovery: Desperate Hours

By David Mack, Narrated by Susan Eisenberg
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayScience FictionWeekly Deal January 10 2020
Details: An all-original novel based upon the explosive new series on CBS All Access! Aboard the Starship Shenzhou, Lieutenant Michael Burnham, a human woman raised and educated among Vulcans, is promoted to acting first officer. But if she wants to keep the job, she must prove to Captain Philippa Georgiou that she deserves to have it. She g...
$17.99
Genre: Science Fiction

Skynoise: A Time Travel Thriller

By Ernie Lindsey, Narrated by Rebecca Roberts
Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal June 11 2020
Details: In 1587, over 100 colonists, desperate for a better life in the new world, disappear without a trace from a settlement on tiny Roanoke Island, just off the coast of North Carolina. And now, in the present day, tremendous, undulating wails are being heard in the sky all over the world, with no apparent earthly origin. To Helen Weils, b...
$0.00
Genre: Science Fiction

A Beginning at the End

By Mike Chen, Narrated by Emily Woo Zeller
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal May 28 2020
Details: How do you start over after the end of the world? Six years after a global pandemic wiped out most of the planet's population, the survivors are rebuilding the country, split between self-governing cities, hippie communes, and wasteland gangs. In post-apocalyptic San Francisco, former pop star Moira has created a new identity to finally...
$26.94 $30.79
Genre: Science Fiction

The Rat Collector (Age of End Book 1)

By Chris Yee, Narrated by Aaron Sinn
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal May 14 2020
Details: One shocking encounter will turn childhood friends into eternal enemies. Vince's immortality is no blessing. Unlike his childhood companion from long ago, he refuses to feed on humans to prolong his life. When people from his village start disappearing, he suspects an immortal killer at work.... Saul eagerly takes what he needs to survi...
$13.08 $14.95
Genre: Science Fiction

The Circle

By Dave Eggers, Narrated by Dion Graham
Tags: Audiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal May 7 2020
Details: When Mae Holland is hired to work for the Circle, the world's most powerful internet company, she feels she's been given the opportunity of a lifetime. The Circle, run out of a sprawling California campus, links users' personal emails, social media, banking, and purchasing with their universal operating system, resulting in one online i...
$29.95 $35.00
Genre: Science Fiction

Not a Drop to Drink

By Mindy McGinnis, Narrated by Mindy McGinnis
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal April 30 2020
Details: Regret was for people with nothing to defend, people who had no water. Lynn knows every threat to her pond: drought, a snowless winter, coyotes, and, most important, people looking for a drink. She makes sure anyone who comes near the pond leaves thirsty or doesn't leave at all. Confident in her own abilities, Lynn has no use for th...
$24.95 $26.23
Genre: Science Fiction

Last Girl Standing

By Marjory Kaptanoglu, Narrated by Shaina Summerville
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayScience FictionWeekly Deal April 23 2020
Details: For those who loved Stranger Things.... The 17-year-old Sierra Mendez doesn't agree with her mother that the local tap water is dangerous to drink...until she discovers the body of the water district manager floating down the river. As town residents begin losing their minds, she finally admits the water might be poisoned. But that's on...
$17.46 $19.95
Genre: Literature and Fiction

The Unseen World

By Liz Moore, Narrated by Lisa Flanagan
Tags: Google PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal April 9 2020
Details: A heartbreaking and moving story about a daughter's quest to discover the truth about her father's hidden past. Ada Sibelius is raised by David, a single father and head of a computer science lab in Boston. Homeschooled, she accompanies her loving father - brilliant, eccentric, socially inept - to work every day. By 12 she is a painfu...
$15.95 $27.97
Genre: Science Fiction

Positive

By David Wellington, Narrated by Nick Podehl
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookScience FictionWeekly Deal April 9 2020
Details: Anyone can be positive.... The tattooed plus sign on Finnegan's hand marks him as a Positive. At any time the zombie virus could explode in his body, turning him from a rational human into a ravenous monster. His only chance of a normal life is to survive the last two years of the potential incubation period. If he reaches his 21st birt...
$0.00
Genre: Science Fiction

Summer Frost: Forward

By Blake Crouch, Narrated by Rosa Salazar
Tags: AppleScience FictionWeekly Deal March 19 2020
Details: Audible narration by Rosa Salazar (Alita: Battle Angel) A video game developer becomes obsessed with a willful character in her new project, in a mind-bending exploration of what it means to be human by the New York Times bestselling author of Recursion. Maxine was made to do one thing: die. Except the minor non-player character in the ...
$1.99
Genre: Science Fiction

Illuminae (The Illuminae Files Book 1)

By Amie Kaufman, Narrated by Olivia Taylor Dudley, Lincoln Hoppe, Johnathan McClain, Kimberly Farr, Donnabella Mortel, Matthew Frow, Ryan Gesell, Sile Bermingham, Beata Pozniak, Jolene Kim, Emma Bering, and Full Cast
Tags: AppleGoogle PlayKobo AudioScience FictionWeekly Deal June 4 2020
Details: For fans of Marie Lu comes the first book in an epic series that bends the sci-fi genre into a new dimension. This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she'd have to do.  This afternoon, her planet was invaded.  The year is 2575, and two rival mega-corporations are at war over a planet that's little more tha...
$32.95 $38.50