Weekly Deals September 24, 2020

Weekly Deals September 24, 2020

Fall is upon us, so now is the perfect time to curl up with some amazing new audiobook deals. Turn up the volume and enjoy!

All Audiobooks listed for this week are priced below $7.99. Some books are priced as low as $1.99. To see prices, click on the retailer of choice. Prices are subject to change. To get real-time deals delivered to your inbox, sign up here.

Dangerous Stakes (A Detective Liv DeMarco Thriller Book 1)

Tags: AppleAudibleMystery - Thriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details:  Has this feisty female detective met her match? After three months undercover, Detective Liv DeMarco isn't any closer to closing her case. Her target, Axel Kincaid, is smart and ruthless. His forte - stealing cars. His temperament- violent. And his legitimate business keeps half the judges and city officials entertained, so collecting ...
$17.46 $19.95

Don't Try to Find Me

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMysteryNookWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: When a 14-year-old runs away, her parents turn to social media to find her - launching a public campaign that will expose their darkest secrets and change their family forever in this suspenseful and gripping debut for fans of Reconstructing Amelia and Gone Girl. Don't try to find me. Though the message on the kitchen white board is w...
$26.95 $28.51

Stunner

Tags: AppleAudibleMystery - Thriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: A nationwide tour. A pop star in the cross hairs. Touring with the band just got deadly. After battling breast cancer, island pop singer and single mom Ava thought she could handle anything her concert tour threw her way. But when tragedy strikes her album launch party, she realizes she may have underestimated the price she'll have to p...
$17.46 $19.95

Watching You

Tags: AppleAudibleThriller and SuspenseWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: New York Times and number-one Sunday Times best-selling author and "brilliant storyteller" (Shelf Awareness, starred review) Lisa Jewell weaves another suspenseful thriller about a shocking murder in a picturesque and well-to-do English town, perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. Melville Heights is one of the nicest neighborhoods in Br...
$21.43 $24.49

Ted Bundy: Conversations with a Killer

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioTrue CrimeWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Presented for the first time in audio format, the chilling transcript of Stephen G Michaud and Hugh Aynesworth's interviews with notorious serial killer Ted Bundy, as seen on the hit Netflix documentary series Conversation with a Killer: The Ted Bundy Tapes - based on their New York Times best-selling book. Handsome and educated, Ted Bu...
$23.95 $27.37

Between Then and Now (Wardham Book 1)

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal November 19 2020Weekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Their story didn't start with a fairytale romance. Their marriage wasn't chosen for love. But they still chose each other, time and again. Romance is the last thing on Ian's mind. He's juggling the family farm and a second job, his kids are a crazy handful and every time he gets close to his wife, she snaps at him. Their relationship s...
$6.95

Leopard's Prey (Leopard Series Book 6)

Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comGoogle PlayKobo AudioSteamy RomanceWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Number-one New York Times best-selling author Christine Feehan "knows how to weave a tale of action, suspense and paranormal passion" (Romance Junkies). Now, she's back - and the New Orleans nights have never felt so torrid or so dangerous.... From a tough stint in the armed forces to stalking the unknown as a bayou cop, leopard shift...
$20.95 $24.50

Coming Home for Christmas

Tags: AppleAudibleClean RomanceGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Hearts are lighter and wishes burn a little brighter at Christmas.... Elizabeth Hamilton has been lost. Trapped in a tangle of postpartum depression and grief after the death of her beloved parents, she couldn't quite see the way back to her husband and their two beautiful kids...until a car accident stole away her memories and changed ...
$23.95 $27.37

California Girls

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: The California sunshine's not quite so bright for three sisters who get dumped in the same week.... Finola, a popular LA morning-show host, is famously upbeat until she's blindsided on live TV by the news that her husband is sleeping with a young pop sensation who has set their affair to music. While avoiding the tabloids and pretending...
$24.95 $28.51

Tell Me Who We Were: Stories

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioLiterature and FictionNookWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Infused with the keen insight of Joyce Carol Oates and haunting power of Kelly Link, a radiant collection of linked stories that explore the vulnerability, resilience, and hidden desires of women, following six girls over the course of 60 years, from their first semester at boarding school to the twilight of their lives. It begins w...
$20.96 $23.95

The Legon Series

Tags: AppleAudibleFantasyGoogle PlayNookWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Set in a world that is not our own, Legon Awakening takes you through an epic journey into a land full of wonderment, illusion, and innovation. Legon is a simple young man in the small town of Salmont, a town in the center of the Empire that few know about and even fewer care about. All he wishes to do is to start his own butcher shop a...
$26.21 $29.95

The High Druid's Blade: The Defenders of Shannara

Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comFantasyGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Legend has it that Paxon Leah is descended from the royals and warriors who once ruled the Highlands and waged war with magical weapons. But those kings, queens, and heroes are long gone, and there is nothing enchanted about the antique sword that hangs above Paxon's fireplace. Running his family's modest shipping business, Paxon leads ...
$29.99 $35.00

Ancestral Night

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayScience FictionWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: A space salvager and her partner make the discovery of a lifetime that just might change the universe in this wild, big-ideas space opera from award-winning author Elizabeth Bear. Halmey Dz and her partner, Connla Kurucz, are salvage operators, living just on the inside of the law...usually. Theirs is the perilous and marginal existence...
$24.80 $28.34

Mindfulness at Work: Turn your job into a gateway to joy, contentment and stress-free living

Tags: AppleAudibleBusinessWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: The Mindful Living series is a new series of short mindfulness books dedicated to enhancing three important areas of our lives: work, relationships and parenting. Best-selling author and mindfulness guru Oli Doyle shows that all the key domains of life provide great opportunities to practice mindfulness and discover peace of mind. I...
$8.99 $10.65

What I Wish I Knew When I Was 20: A Crash Course on Making Your Place in the World

Tags: AppleAudibleGoogle PlayKobo AudioMoneyNookWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Major life transitions such as leaving the protected environment of school or starting a new career can be daunting. It is scary to face a wall of choices, knowing that no one is going to tell us whether or not we are making the right decision. There is no clearly delineated path or recipe for success. Even figuring out how and where to...
$17.99 $19.95

We're Going to Need More Wine: Stories That Are Funny, Complicated, and True

Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayKobo AudioWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: In the spirit of Amy Poehler's Yes Please, Lena Dunham's Not That Kind of Girl, and Roxane Gay's Bad Feminist, a powerful collection of essays about gender, sexuality, race, beauty, Hollywood, and what it means to be a modern woman. One month before the release of the highly anticipated film The Birth of a Nation, actress Gabrielle Un...
$23.95 $25.09

I, Rhoda

Tags: AppleAudibleBiography and MemoirGoogle PlayWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Audie Award Finalist, Narration by the Author or Authors, 2014 The heartwarming memoir from beloved, award-winning television actress Valerie Harper. Valerie Harper is finally ready to tell her story. In this, her first memoir, the beloved and award-winning television actress reflects on the role that made her famous -Rhoda Morgenste...
$20.99 $24.49

Chu's First Day of School

Tags: AppleAudibleAudiobooks.comChildren 5-7 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: It is Chu's first day of school. Chu is nervous. He hopes the other boys and girls will be nice. Will they like him? What will happen at school today? Will Chu do what Chu does best?
$2.95

Odd Gods

Tags: AppleAudibleChildren 8-12 yearsGoogle PlayKobo AudioNookWeekly Deal September 24 2020
Details: Diary of a Wimpy Kid meets Percy Jackson in Odd Gods, the first book in a hilarious series about the most unlikely, unusual gods ever to grace the halls of Mount Olympus Middle School. A Summer 2019 Kids' Indie Next Pick! Oddonis may be the son of Zeus, but he's a little bit...odd for a god. He's so odd, in fact, he's not sure if he has...
$15.96 $18.24